2017 national selections

243 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


The official video for Nathan Trent's entry for Austra in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, Running on Air, has been released. Check it out below!


Newcomer Nathan Trent will represent Austria at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. Austrian broadcaster ORF opted for an internal selection for 2017. The team, together with music-experts Eberhard Forcher and Christof Straub, scouted within the young Austrian music scene. Nathan was invited to submit a song and convinced ORF to select him for Kyiv. Nathan's song will be published in February. Find out more about Nathan.