2017 national selections

245 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


Denmark's entry for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest is Anja Nissen performing the song Where I Am. The contest this year will be a special one for Denmark since 2017 marks the 60th anniversary of the country's first participation in 1957. Read the full story.


You can listen to all the songs in the Danish national selection, Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, on the website of the broadcaster DR. The national final takes place on Saturday 25th February. 


The Danish national selection, Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, will be held on Saturday 25th February. Today the Danish broadcaster released the names of the ten participating acts:

Click on the links to find out more about the acts (Danish language). 

  • Ida Una One
    Lyrics and music: Peter Bjørnskov and Lene Dissing

  • Thomas Ring Vesterbro
    Lyrics and music: Thomas Ring

  • Rikke Gunner Color My World
    Lyrics and music: Mads Løkkegaard, Joël Pagiël MacDonald, Mohamed Alitou and Laura Kloos

  • Anja Where I Am
    Lyrics and music: Anja Nissen, Angel Tupai and Michael D'Arcy

  • Calling Mercury Big Little Lies 
    Lyrics and music: Thomas Sardorf, Rune Braager and Martin Luke Brown

  • Anthony Smoke In My Eyes
    Lyrics and music: Kim Nowak-Zorde, Kasper Larsen, Hans Petersen, Ollie Marland and Phil Plested

  • René Machon Warriors
    Lyrics and music: Astrid Cordes, Alexander Grandjean, Hans Petersen and Lars Andersen

  • Sada Vidoo Northern Lights 
    Lyrics and music: Christoffer Lauridsen, Andreas Öhrn and Alessandra Günthardt

  • Jeanette Bonde Hurricane
    Lyrics and music: Jeanette Bonde, Alexander Grandjean, Jeppe Pilgaard Ulrichsen and Nermin Harambasic

  • Johanna Beijbom ASAP
    Lyrics and music: Peter Wallevik, Daniel Heløy Davidsen, Patrick Devine, Dimitri Stassos and Freja Jonsson Blomberg

Sada Vidoo participated in the 2016 edition of The X Factor UK.