2017 national selections

61 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


For the first time ever there will be a grand reveal of all participating entries in the national selection of Estonia, Eesti Laul. The entries for the first semi-final will be revealed tomorrow, 8th of December, beginning at 9:00 (CET). One song will be revealed every hour until the final song from the first semi-final is revealed at 18:00 (CET).

This will then be repeated next week, on the 15th of December with the songs from semi-final 2. All the songs will be made available on the Eesti Laul website where you can tune in for your chance to hear the songs that will compete to be the Eesti Laul winner that will represent Estonia in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.


Estonia has announced the participants for their national selection next year, Eesti Laul 2017. Its producer, Mart Normet, confirmed the artists that will perform in the shows. An expert jury narrowed the record-breaking 242 submitted entries to just 20 semi-finalists.

Among the performers we find several Eurovision Song Contest veterans such as Ivo Linna (1996), Koit Toome (1998), Laura (2005), Lenna Kuurma (Switzerland 2005) and Elina Born (2015) as well as Eesti Laul hopefuls from previous years like Daniel Levi, Liis Lemsalu or Kerli.

The semi-finals of Eesti Laul 2017 will be held on the 11th and 18th of February. The final will be held on the 4th of March at Saku Suurhall in Tallinn and the tickets to attend it are already on sale at Piletilevi.