2017 national selections

243 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated

F.Y.R. Macedonia

Jana Burcheska to present her entry for the Eurovision Song Contest on 10th March 2017.

Jana will represent FYR Macedonia in Kyiv this year and her song will be revealed during the music show Stisni Play hosted by Aleksandra Jovanovska. The show will be broadcast on MKRTV at 20:15 CET. During the programme MKRTV will announce full details about the creative and artistic team responsible for the song, video and stage performance. The song which will be premiered on Friday night has been selected from more than 200 received songs received from around the world. 

Jana said: 

"My heart beats at high speed when I think of the promotion of the song. We all worked extremely hard on perfecting the final product and I really, truly, deeply hope the audience will like it. Enormous thanks to the full team behind both the audio and video, as well as to the continuous support by my domestic team from the National Broadcaster. Excitement is inevitable and hopefully contagious, looking forward to the public's feedback!"

You can watch the full show live on Friday on the website of the Macedonian broadcaster.

For news and updated follow Jana Burcheska on her official Facebook account as well as Instagram

F.Y.R. Macedonia

Jana Burceska will represent FYR Macedonia in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. As in 2016, Macedonian broadcaster MKRTV opted for an internal selection. Jana took part in the first season of Macedonian Idol and in 2011 she took on the role of UNICEF ambassador where she campaigned against violence in schools. She has participated in Skopje Fest, one of the biggest musical events in the country, and a show which has previously been used as a national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest. Jana's song for Kyiv will be announced at a later date.