2017 national selections

243 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


Tako Gachechiladze will represent Georgia in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest with the song Keep The Faith. The winner was decided by a combination international jury and public votes. Get the full story here.


The Georgian national selection for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest takes place at 17:00 CET today, Friday 20th January. You can watch the live webcast via YouTube


Georgian national final for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will take place on Friday 20th January. The show will be broadcast live from Tbilisi's Philharmonic Concert Hall.

25 acts will compete for the right to represent Georgia in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The winner will be decided by a combination of professional juries and public votes.  


Georgia - final shortlist revealed

The finalists in the Georgian national selection have been revealed by Georgia's Public Broadcaster. Further details can be found on the official website. The exact date of the Georgian national selection will be announced in the coming weeks. The winner will be decided by a combination of jury and public votes.  

1. Nanuka Giorgobiani, Let The Sunshine In (composer - Edisher Lomadze)

2. Giorgi Čikovani, Make it Right (composer - Giorgi Čikovani)

3. Davit Šanidze, Mtveris Katsi (composer -Davit Šanidze)

4. Trio Mandili - You and Me, (composer - Vadim estermani, Rostislav maslovichi)

5. Elene Mikiašvili - Fighter (composers - Ylva and Linda Persson)

6. Andria Gvelesiani - Revolutionise (composer - Laghidze)

7. The Mins - Crime (composer - Zviad Mgebrishvili)

8. Alisa Danelia - We Are Eternity (composer - Alice Danelia)       

9. Rati Durglišvili - Why (composer - Rati TV)

10. Brandon Stone & Eter Beriašvili - Heyo Song (composer - Brandon Stone)

11. Tornike Kipiani & Giorgi Bolotašvili - You Are My Sunshine (composer - Tornike Kipiani)

12. EOS - Urban Signs (composers - George Kochoradze & Gedevan levlishvili)

13. Dima Kobešavidze - Scream (composer - Dima Kobešavidze)

14. Malibu - We Live Once (composer - Malibu)

15. Asea Sool - Nature (composer - Asea Sool)

16. MISHO - Magic (composer - MISHO)

17. Tako Gachechiladze, Keep the Faith (composer - Tako Gachechiladze)

18. Oto Nemsadze & Limbo, Dear God (composer - Beso nemsadze)

19. Mary Chachkhiani, Fly (composer - John Titirashvili)

20. Nutsa Buzaladze, White Horses Run (composers - Andy Vitolo and John King)

21. Sparkle, On The Top (composer - Aleko Berdzenishvili)

22. Nino Basharuli, Lile (Lileo) (composer - Nino Basharuli)

23. Temo Sajaia, All The Same (composer - Temo Sajaia)

24. Mariko Lejava, Light it Up (composer - Beat Hardy)

25. Sabina Chantouria, Stranger (Music and Lyrics - Sabina Chanturia)

Earlier this year Georgia won the Junior Eurovision Song Contest for a record third time.


GPB Announces National Selection for 2017

Georgian Public Broadcaster (GPB) has launched national selection to find the Georgian representative for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. 

Professional singers including solo artists and groups from across Georgia can take part in the national contest. Artists have until 7th December to send GBP their prospective entries as well as a photograph and CV.  

The winner in the national final will represent Georgia at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.