2017 national selections

61 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


Israel will continue to use the show Rising Star, the same format as 2016, to select its song for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The winner will represent Israel in Ukraine. 

The following acts have qualified from the first three shows:

  • Yosef Gal
  • Helen
  • Yonit Zaidenberg
  • Yona Shabin 
  • Julietta 
  • Beatbox Element
  • Diana Golbi
  • Hallelujah (Halli) Lewis
  • Imri Ziv
  • Judy Layne
  • Lee Sabach
  • Osher Biton
  • Sapir Nahon
  • Ta-La-Te