2017 national selections

193 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


Malta has just selected Claudia Faniello with the song Breathlessly as their entrant to the 2017 contest. It will be the 30th entry for the island nation. Read the full story here.


The Maltese national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest takes place this Saturday. You can watch all the rehearsal clips on the website of broadcaster PBS.


The Maltese national selection will take place on Saturday 18th February. The following finalists (in order of appearance) will compete for the right to represent the country at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest: 

Laserlight Klinsman
Ray of Light Raquela
Tonight Deborah C / Josef
Follow Kevin Borg
Seconds Aways Jade
So Simple Crosswalk
Follow Me Franklin
Fearless Rhiannon
Don’t Look Down Miriana Conte
Crazy Games Shauna
Kewkba Janice Mangion
Fighting To Surivive Cherton
Bombshell Maxine Pace
You Richard Edwards
Unstoppable Brooke
Breathlessly Claudia Faniello