2017 national selections

245 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


The songs competing in the Norwegian national selection, Melodi Grand Prix, have been released on Spotify. Check them out!


Norway's national broadcaster NRK has just ended their press conference where they revealed this year's participants in the national selection, Melodi Grand Prix.

This year there was a record number of 1035 entries submitted to the competition. Ten of these will compete in the final which will be held in the Oslo Spectrum on the 11th of March.

The hosts of the press conference, Line Elvsåshagen and Kår Magnus Bergh will also be the hosts of the final in Norway. The final will include everything from rock to country music and ballads. One of the returnees are Åge Sten Nilsen who competed in the band Wig Wam at the 2005 Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv. They ended up in joint ninth place with the song "In My Dreams". This time he competes in the band Ammunation.

These are the ten finalists:

  • Ammunation - Wrecking Crew
  • Jenny Augusta - I Go Where You Go
  • Ulrikke Brandstorp - Places
  • Elin & The Woods - First Step in Faith (Oadjebasvuhtii)
  • Ella - Mamma Boy
  • Infusion - Nothing Ever Knocked Us Over
  • JOWST - Grab the Moment
  • Rune Rudberg Band - Run Run Away
  • Amina Sewali - Mesterverk
  • Kristian Valen - You & I

New for this year is that the final will have an international jury with 10-12 countries. The international jury will help to determine four acts that goes to the "golden final". But the "golden final" is solely decided by televotes.