2017 national selections

243 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


The group Timebelle won the Swiss national selection for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, taking their songApollo to Kyiv. Read the full story.


Earlier this year Switzerland announced its new national selection format and now the six acts hoping to represent the country in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest have been unveiled:

Freschta Gold  
Ginta Biku Cet Air La  
Michèle Two Faces  
Nadya The Fire in the Sky  
Shana Pearson Exodus  
Timebelle Apollo

The Swiss national selection will take place on Sunday 5th February 2017. For details and to listen to the entries go to the website of the Swiss broadcaster SRF.