2017 national selections

193 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated

The Netherlands

Dutch broadcaster AVROTROS has announced that the entry for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will be unveiled on Friday 3rd March. Girl group O'G3NE will represent the Netherlands in Kyiv.

The Netherlands

Girl group O'G3NE will represent the Netherlands at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, broadcaster AVROTROS has announced. Although the timing of the announcement came as a surprise, Dutch media have already been speculating about the group's participation since summer.

The three sisters - Lisa (22) and twins Amy and Shelly Vol (21) - are not entirely new to the Eurovision world; in 2007 they represented the Netherlands at the Junior Eurovision Song Contest with Adem In, Adem Uit (Breath In, Breath Out), finishing 11th out of 17. A lot has happened in ten years time - they won The Voice of Holland in 2014 and had several chart successes.

"We are looking forward so much to once again represent our country. This is a new highlight in our career and we are going to do everything we can to make our country proud," Lisa, Amy & Shelly said. In the following months, O'G3NE and their team will work on their song and act for Kyiv. Their song is expected to be revealed in early 2017. Meanwhile, enjoy their biggest hit so far, Magic.