2017 national selections

163 updates so far
Kyiv, Ukraine

In this section you will find information relating to the respective selections of the 43 countries participating in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The 62nd edition of the competition will take place in the capital of Ukraine, Kyiv, on 9th, 11th and 13th May.

Check out our calendar for all national selection dates and live streaming links.

Live story started

Last updated


The third, and last, semi-final has just finished in Ukraine where the following two acts proceed to the final next week:

  • O.Torvald - Time
  • Melovin - Wonder

The final is now complete with the 6 participating acts and this is how they drew their order of appearance for next Saturday 25th of February:

  1. Salto Nazad - O Mamo
  2. Melovin - Wonder
  3. O.Torvald - Time
  4. Iliaria - Thank You For My Way
  5. Tayanna - I Love You
  6. Rozhden - Saturn

The third semi-final takes place in Ukraine on Saturday 18th February. The following eight acts will compete for a place in the final next week:

  • Anastasia Prudius - Flow
  • Green Grey - Future Is On
  • Kadnay - Freedom In My Mind 
  • O.Torvald - Time
  • Payushchie Trusy - Singing Pants
  • Vitaly Kozlovsky - I'm Your Light
  • Vivienne Mort - Iniy

Two acts will qualify for the final which will take place on Saturday 25th February. 


The second semi-final took place in Ukraine on Saturday 11th February. Eight acts fought for a place in the next round:

  1. Letay - Svit chekaye
  2. Mila Nytych - Mystery
  3. Kuznetsov - Deep Shivers
  4. Aghiazma - Synthetic Sun
  5. Detach -  Distance
  6. Rozhden - Saturn
  7. Panivalkova - Dokuchayu
  8. Illaria - Thank You For My Way

The two qualifiers were:

  • Rozhden - Saturn
  • Illaria - Thank You For My Way

Ukraine is searching for a successor to Jamala, winner of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. The following acts participated this evening:

1 SKAI All My Love For You
2 Roman Veremeychik & Lumiere Make It Real
3 Monochromea Blue Bird
4 Laliko Sugar Whisper
5 Salto Nazad O, mamo!
6 MamaRika We Are One
7 Tayanna I Love You
8 Arsen Mirzoyan Geraldine

The lucky qualifiers were: 

Salto Nazad O, mamo!
Tayanna I Love You

24 acts have been shortlisted for the Ukrainian national selection which will be held on Saturday 25th February.

Arsen Mirzoyan
Mila Nitich
Vitaly Kozlovsky
Salto Nazad 
Green Grey
Vivienne Mort
Payushchie Trusy 
Anastasia Prudius
Roma Veremeychik and group LUMIERE

Kuznetsov (winner of online vote)


Ukraine - national final to be held on 25th February

Ukrainian broadcaster has confirmed that the semi-finals in their national selection for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will be held on 4th, 11th, 18th February with the final taking place on 25th February.

As with last year, the winner will be decided by a combination of jury and public votes. NTU also unveiled the jury for 2017:

  • Konstantin Meladze – Composer and producer
  • Jamala – singer-songwriter, winner of the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest for Ukraine
  • Andriy Danylko – comedian and singer, represented Ukraine in 2007 as the drag artist Verka Serduchka.