Eurovision Song Contest 2017 Grand Final

The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Ukraine’s capital city, Kyiv, which previously hosted the competition in 2005, as well as the Junior Eurovision Song Contest in 2009 and 2013. The right to host the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest came after Jamala won the 2016 edition in Stockholm with her song 1944.

43 countries will compete in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest including Romania and Portugal who are returning to the competition after a year’s absence. The 2017 contest will be a special one for Austria, Denmark and the United Kingdom which are celebrating the 60th anniversary of their first participation in 1957.

Kyiv was announced as Host City in September 2016 following a competitive city bid process. The decision was made after six candidate cities originally presented their bids to the Organising Committee of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest; Kharkiv, Kherson and Lviv, Kyiv, Dnipro and Odesa. The committee and representatives from the EBU then reviewed and inspected the final city hopefuls and declared Kyiv the winner. The International Exhibition Centre, the venue for the contest, has capacity for up to 11,000 spectators.

Facts & Figures


Saturday 13 May 2017


International Exhibition Centre, Kyiv, Ukraine



The Participants

Representing country Performer(s) Song title, writer(s) and composer(s)
Flag of FranceFrance 2
Alma Requiem
Nazim Khaled Nazim Khaled, Alexandra Maquet
Flag of GermanyNDR
Levina Perfect Life
Lindy Robbins / Dave Bassett /...
Flag of ItalyRAI
Francesco Gabbani Occidentali's Karma
Francesco Gabbani, Filippo Gab... Francesco Gabbani, Fabio Ilacq...
Flag of SpainTVE
Manel Navarro Do It For Your Lover
Manel Navarro & Antonio Rayo “...
Flag of UkraineNTU
O.Torvald Time
Zhenia Galych and Denys Miziuk Kamenchuk Yevhen
United Kingdom
Flag of United KingdomBBC
Lucie Jones Never Give Up On You
Emmelie de Forest, Daniel Salc...