The Eurovision Song Contest is one of the longest running television shows in the world. The first show was broadcast on 24th May 1956. After more than 60 years the contest is one of the most typical European traditions and without doubt, Europe's favourite TV show!



Oleksandr Skichko, Volodymyr Ostapchuk, and Timur Miroshnychenko will host the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.


Didn't see the 2011 Shows properly or want to see them again and again? Watch them again our WebTV!

By country

Name First participation Times participated Victories
Flag of Republika e Shqipërisë Albania 14 0
Flag of Principat d'Andorra Andorra 6 0
Flag of Hayastani Hanrapetut’yun Armenia 11 0
Flag of Australia 3 0
Flag of Republik Österreich Austria 50 2
Flag of Azərbaycan Respublikası Azerbaijan 10 1
Flag of Byelarus Belarus 14 0
Flag of Koninkrijk België/Royaume de Belgique/Königreich Belgien Belgium 59 1
Flag of Bosna i Hercegovina Bosnia & Herzegovina 19 0
Flag of Republika Bulgariya Bulgaria 11 0
Flag of Republika Hrvatska Croatia 23 0
Flag of Κυπριακή Δημοκρατία (Kypriakī́ Dīmokratía) Cyprus 34 0
Flag of Česká republika Czech Republic 6 0
Flag of Kongeriget Danmark Denmark 46 3
Flag of Eesti Vabariik Estonia 23 1
Flag of Poranešna Jugoslovenska Republika Makedonija F.Y.R. Macedonia 17 0
Flag of Suomen tasavalta/Republiken Finland Finland 51 1
Flag of République française France 60 5
Flag of Sakartvelo Georgia 10 0
Flag of Bundesrepublik Deutschland Germany 61 2
Flag of Ελληνική Δημοκρατία (Ellīnikī́ Dīmokratía) Greece 38 1
Flag of Magyar Köztársaság Hungary 15 0
Flag of Lýðveldið Ísland Iceland 30 0
Flag of Éire Ireland 51 7
Flag of Medīnat Yisrā'el Israel 40 3
Flag of Repubblica Italiana Italy 43 2
Flag of Latvijas Republika Latvia 18 1
Flag of Lietuvos Respublika Lithuania 18 0
Flag of Groussherzogtum Lëtzebuerg Luxembourg 37 5
Flag of Repubblika ta' Malta Malta 30 0
Flag of Republica Moldova Moldova 13 0
Flag of Principauté de Monaco Monaco 24 1
Flag of Crna Gora Montenegro 9 0
Flag of Al-Mamlaka al-Maghribiyya Morocco 1 0
Flag of Kongeriket Norge Norway 56 3
Flag of Rzeczpospolita Polska Poland 20 0
Flag of República Portuguesa Portugal 49 0
Flag of România Romania 18 0
Flag of Rossiyskaya Federatsiya Russia 21 1
Flag of Serenissima Repubblica di San Marino San Marino 8 0
Flag of Republika Srbija Serbia 10 1
Flag of Državna zajednica Srbija i Crna Gora Serbia & Montenegro 3 0
Flag of Slovenská republika Slovakia 7 0
Flag of Republika Slovenija Slovenia 23 0
Flag of Reino de España Spain 57 2
Flag of Konungariket Sverige Sweden 57 6
Flag of Confoederatio Helvetica Switzerland 58 2
Flag of Koninkrijk der Nederlanden The Netherlands 58 4
Flag of Türkiye Cumhuriyeti Turkey 34 1
Flag of Ukrayina Ukraine 14 2
Flag of United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland United Kingdom 60 5
Flag of Socijalistička Federativna Republika Jugoslavija Yugoslavia 27 1

Winners on map

Check out all the countries that have won the Eurovision Song Contest. Click on the place marks for more information on the winners.

  • Latest winner has a TV icon
  • Countries in blue have won the Eurovision Song Contest 1 time
  • Countries in yellow have won the Eurovision Song Contest up to 3 times
  • Countries in red have won the Eurovision Song Contest more than three times

View Eurovision Song Contest Winners of all times in a larger map

Host Cities on map

Check out where the previous Eurovision Song Contests have taken place and click for more details!

  • Latest Host City is in Purple
  • Cities in blue have hosted the Eurovision Song Contest
  • Cities in yellow have hosted the Eurovision Song Contest twice
  • Cities in red have hosted the Eurovision Song Contest more than two times

Winners after the contest?