Running Order Position

13 in the Semi-Final (1)26 in the Grand Final


Ryan Dolan


Only Love Survives lyrics | lyrics in French

Music by

Wez Devine, Ryan Dolan

Lyrics by

Wez Devine, Ryan Dolan

Participating Broadcaster


History: Ireland
Event Points Place
Eurovision Song Contest 2013 Grand Final
Saturday, May 18, 2013
005 26
Eurovision Song Contest 2013 Semi-Final (1)
Tuesday, May 14, 2013
054 08

About Ryan Dolan

Ryan Dolan will represent Ireland at the 58th Eurovision Song Contest in Malmő, Sweden in May. Ryan composed his song Only Love Survives with Wez Devine.

Ryan Dolan is a young singer-songwriter from Strabane in Co. Tyrone. He has played support to many acts over the years including Tinchy Stryder, Jedward and many more. Dolan has been described as one of the most exciting homegrown musical talents to be discovered in Ireland in recent years. His YouTube channel has received over 800,000 hits.

Dolan said, “I am thrilled to have been chosen to represent Ireland in the Eurovision Song Contest. I’d like to thank my family, friends and my mentor Stuart for all their support over the last few months. It’s such an honour to have been chosen to represent Ireland at Eurovision. I can’t wait to perform in Malmő in May.”

Co-composer Wez Devine is a 34-year-old songwriter/producer originally from Malahide, Co. Dublin now based in Lifford, Co.Donegal. So far the fruits of their labour include being featured on BBC Radio1 in the UK in 2012 – their track titled The Secret by Zenemy DJz featuring Dolan found great support and was daytime play-listed by the giants of the station Sara Cox, Hugh Stevens and Scott Mills.

They are hopeful that their latest composition Only Love Survives will bring Eurovision back to Ireland for the eighth time.

Dolan's Eurovision mentor is Spotlight Productions director Stuart O’Connor. O'Connor is the man behind all Jedward's live tours in the last three years. He devised the performance of Waterline at last year’s contest.

O'Connor recently produced and directed The Best of Eurovision Show with six previous winners Johnny Logan, Linda Martin, Niamh Kavanagh, Dana, Charlie McGettigan and Paul Harrington. He was a judge on RTÉ's Supercrew and choreographed the highly acclaimed RTÉ Big Music Week Lipdub YouTube video.

All participants this year