Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards 2013

Winners of the Marcel Bezençon Awards 2013
The Swedish composers collect their award Thomas Hanses (EBU)
Malmö, Sweden -

The awards were presented in a ceremony shortly before the Final, hosted by the Swedish Head of Delegation, Rennie Mirro.

The Marcel Bezençon Awards were first handed out during the 2002 Eurovision Song Contest in Tallinn. The awards are named after the creator of the Eurovision Song Contest, Marcel Bezençon.

The 2013 Marcel Bezençon Awards

Press Award – Given to the best entry as voted on by the accredited media and press during the Eurovision Song Contest: Nodi Tatishvili & Sophie Gelovani from Georgia with the song Waterfall.

Artistic Award – Presented to the best artist as voted on by the commentators: Farid Mammadov representing Azerbaijan.

Composer Award – The best and most original composition as voted on by the participating composers: Robin Stjernberg, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb and Joakim Harestad Haukaas for You. The song that represented Sweden.

In 2012, the awards were won by Loreen from Sweden who took the Artistic Award, and Thomas G:son and Peter Boström also took the Composer Award for Sweden with Euphoria. While the Press Award went to Sabina Babayeva from Azerbaijan for When The Music Dies.


Oleksandr Skichko, Volodymyr Ostapchuk, and Timur Miroshnychenko will host the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.

There are more than 2,000,000 Eurovision Song Contest fans in the online world - join them today and share the moment!

Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | YouTube | Instagram

MyEurovision | VK | Odnoklassniki