Belarus announced their finalists

Belarus announced their finalists
Alyona Lanskaya, last year's Belarusian representative. Photo: Thomas Hanses (EBU)
Minsk, Belarus -

During last two days, the expert jury had been holding auditions with more than 100 applicants who wanted to take part in the Belarusian national selection. Today, BTRC, the Belarusian broadcaster announced 15 finalists for this show to be held on Junuary 10th.

Over 100 applications for the Belarusian national selection have been sent to BTRC. During last two days the professional jury held auditions with all those artists. Among the experts was Alyona Lanskaya, the Belarusian representative in 2013 Eurovision Song Contest in Malmö. It was a tough job to choose only 15 best singers from more than 100.

Here is the list of lucky finalists for the Belarusian national selection:

  • Matvej Bondarenko
  • Juri Vashchuk
  • Alexej Gross
  • Dariia
  • Zhanet
  • Max Lorens & DiDyuLya
  • Anastasia Malashkevich
  • Artem Mihalenko
  • Alina Moshchenko
  • Band Napoli
  • Band Nuteki
  • Nataliya Odintsova
  • Elena Sinyavskaya
  • Nataliya Tamelo
  • Band Switter Boys

The national final is scheduled for the 10th of January. It will be held in the studio 600 in Minsk. The winner will be chosen according to the joint decision of a professional jury and the televoting public.

There are 6 comments

Your comment is very welcome! Those not in line with the Terms of Use of this website will be removed by a moderator, and could lead to blocking your MyEurovision account. Reactions are only allowed in English and French.

Note that it can take a couple of minutes for your comment to appear here, it will appear immediately on your MyEurovision profile page