Draw results: Who's in which Semi-Final?

Draw results: Who's in which Semi-Final?
The results of the allocation draw for the Semi-Finals of the 2013 Eurovision Song Contest
Malmö, Sweden -

Today, the Eurovision Song Contest season kicked off in the city of Malmö when the city was handed over the Host City keys and the Semi-Final Allocation Draw was held. Want to know which country is in which Semi-Final? Read on!

The day started with the Host City Insignia ceremony where the mayor of Baku handed over the symbolic Host City keys to the mayor of Malmö. Starting from that moment, it's officially Malmö's turn to take over the hosting responsibilities.

See the show again in our Web TV!

Soon after that, the presenter of the event Pernilla Månsson Colt assisted by Josefine Sundström, announced it was time for the most exciting moments to arrive and all countries were drawn into the Semi-Finals as well as in either the first or the second part of the shows. The first Semi-Final has 16 participants and the second one 17 contestants.

See the results below!

First Semi-Final

First half

  • Denmark
  • Croatia
  • Ukraine
  • The Netherlands
  • Austria
  • Slovenia
  • Estonia
  • Russia

Second half

  • Lithuania
  • Serbia
  • Ireland
  • Belarus
  • Cyprus
  • Montenegro
  • Belgium
  • Moldova

Second Semi-Final

First half

  • Latvia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Malta
  • Iceland
  • San Marino
  • FYR Macedonia
  • Finland
  • Bulgaria

Second half

  • Israel
  • Norway
  • Albania
  • Hungary
  • Switzerland
  • Georgia
  • Greece
  • Armenia
  • Romania

Denmark and Norway were already drawn into the first and the second Semi-Final respectively in November to assure a fair distribution and sufficient availability of tickets over neighbouring countries. Israel was also allocated to the second Semi-Final.

After that it was also drawn which Semi-Final the already qualified countries, the so-called Big 5 - Germany, Spain, France, the UK, Italy - and the Host Country of Sweden will broadcast and vote in.

First Semi-Final

  • United Kingdom
  • Sweden
  • Italy

Second Semi-Final

  • France
  • Germany
  • Spain

The whole process was overseen by the EBU Executive Supervisor Jon Ola Sand and Thomas Niedermeyer from Digame, the official voting partner.

The final running order of the shows will be decided by the producers of the show this year and approved by the EBU Executive Supervisor and the Reference Group.

This year's Eurovision Song Contest will take place on the 14th, 16th and 18th of May in the Swedish city of Malmö. 39 countries are set to take part in the 58th edition of Europe's favourite TV show.

There are 82 comments

Your comment is very welcome! Those not in line with the Terms of Use of this website will be removed by a moderator, and could lead to blocking your MyEurovision account. Reactions are only allowed in English and French.

Note that it can take a couple of minutes for your comment to appear here, it will appear immediately on your MyEurovision profile page
  • Posted on 23 April 2013 at 21:09
    A more up to date order and the corresponding songs for the finals you will find here >>>
    http://www.eurovision.tv/page/malmo-2013/about/shows/participants report to the moderator
  • Posted on 23 April 2013 at 21:00
  • Posted on 28 February 2013 at 11:40
    good luck estonia,pest song win. report to the moderator
  • Posted on 28 February 2013 at 11:39
    good luck estonia,best song win report to the moderator
  • Posted on 23 January 2013 at 18:33
    Great order for Greece!Good luck to everyone! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 22 January 2013 at 22:08
    For the first time I am happy with the group that is Bulgaria. Good luck to all the countries of Bulgaria! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 22 January 2013 at 20:33
    why Ukraine is in the First Semi-final??

    we are always in the second
    someone says that first semi.final is less atractive that second is report to the moderator
  • Posted on 22 January 2013 at 05:51
    Good luck to all countries! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 21 January 2013 at 22:03
    @Meelis 13
    So good words!All nations in one music!And we hope that the withdrawn countries will return in 2014!!!Good luck to all of you! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 21 January 2013 at 21:59
    Get a life guys! This is a random choice! This is natural(Being some neighbours together)! There are 33 countries for only 2 semi-finals!Example:Russia will like Ukrainian song. Before just 20 years they were one country!Cyprus is a live part of Greece! Greeks will vote Cyprus! Cypriots will also vote for Greeks,even if Greece will send its worst singer! Last year Greece came 17th after 9 years of consequent presence in the top-10!Noone managed it since 2004 with such a huge number of voting countries! Ukraine 15th! In 2011 Russia came 16th!Turkey did not even saw the finals! So did Armenia! If we had blocks the prize would be every year for Russia,Ukraine,Greece,Armenia,Sweden and Norway!In fact,had Germanyblocks in 2010?They took 12 from Estonia! They aren't neighbours! Send better songs to pass guys!!! Stop talking about Neighbourvision!!! Some countries love this contest and send good songs,so they are in the finals every year! Do the same and stop hunting ghosts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 21 January 2013 at 21:23
    i really like semi-finals setup- "voting blocks" have been taken apart once and for all (despite the fact that block voting gets weaker by every year).
    i especially like, how balkan countries have been severely weakened- for first time in oh-so-many years i geniunely feel, that this time, if balkan countries wont send decent song, we actually might see NONE in finals- for example i already saw, that serb was already so confident here (no offense meant by the way), that Serbia is in finals. in first semi-final, there are total of 18 countries, that CAN vote for Serbia, but if we look at block voting, only 3 are likely to give vote to Serbia based on previous votings. So, its all about the song this time
    i only hope this time, songs themselves are judged more carefully and there really isnt so much block voting, because thats what ESC originally was all about.

    in any case, good luck to all competitors and singers and please, lets respect other nations :) report to the moderator
  • Posted on 21 January 2013 at 15:35
  • Posted on 21 January 2013 at 12:01
    We are one...... It's the title of a big hit in the Netherlands at the moment by Ilse de Lange....maybe the song can be used? This is the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RsCy7cyKAeM&playnext=1&list=PL402BF5B9BFF04E1E&feature=results_video report to the moderator
  • Posted on 21 January 2013 at 05:04
  • Posted on 20 January 2013 at 20:22
    Netherlands in the 1 semi final! report to the moderator