Freaky Fortune feat. Risky Kidd for Greece

Freaky Fortune feat. Risky Kidd for Greece
Freaky Fortune ft Risky Kidd .Winner: EuroSong 2014 Photo (c) MAD Tv
Athens, Greece -

Tonight it was the turn of Greece to make their decision as to who will represent them in Europe's Favourite TV Show, and they have chosen Freaky Fortune featuring Risky Kidd with Rise Up to have the honour of representing the country in its 40th anniversary year.

Four acts performed tonight in the Acro Music Hall in Athens in EuroSong 2014, and the winner was determined by a 50/50 mix of Jury and Televoting. The jury members were; Dimitris Kontopoulos, Elpida, Themis Georgantas, Areti Kalesaki and Reggina Kouri.

The songs and artists

(Winner in bold)

  • Petalouda Stin Athina sung by Crystallia (Music by Nikos Antypas. Lyrics by Aris Davarakis)
  • Rise Up sung by Freaky Fortune featuring Risky Kidd (Music by Freaky Fortune. Lyrics: Freaky Fortune and Risky Kidd)
  • Kanenas De Me Stamata sung by Kostas Martakis (Music and lyrics: Ilias Kozas)
  • Dancing Night sung by Mark Angelo featuring Josephine (Music and lyrics by Mark Angelo, Josephine Wendel, Fast Lane, Melina Makris and Thomas Karlsson)

Watch Freaky Fortune featuring Risky Kidd

40th Anniversary Special

EuroSong 2014 marked the ruby anniversary in style, with performances from artists old and new. Including a number of duets; with Elpida (1979) and Tamta, Sofia Vossou (1991) and Demy, Kaiti Garbi (1993) and Vegas, Kalomira (2008) and Claydee, and also Pascalis, Marianna, Robert and Bessy (1977) and Melisses.

The night of course could not miss last year's Greek entrants, Koza Mostra featuring Agathon lakovidis.

The programme was presented for the second consecutive year by Despina Vandi and Giorgos Kapoutzidis. They also performed to numerous Greek entries during the opening sequence, and there were clips galore of all the songs that have represented Greece over the past 40 years.

The winning song will represent Greece in the Second Semi-Final of the Eurovision Song Contest to be held on Thursday the 8th of May.

There are 111 comments

Your comment is very welcome! Those not in line with the Terms of Use of this website will be removed by a moderator, and could lead to blocking your MyEurovision account. Reactions are only allowed in English and French.

Note that it can take a couple of minutes for your comment to appear here, it will appear immediately on your MyEurovision profile page
  • Posted on 27 March 2014 at 03:07
    Love this song so much, Greece always do a good song. I miss Turkiye, come back!!! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 22 March 2014 at 14:00
    A very rhythmic, catchy entry. Definitly among my top 5 for this year's competition. Good luck Greece! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 20 March 2014 at 22:39
    Greek music and culture is fascinating! But to Eurovision Greece will come with the usual pop. Sorry. report to the moderator
  • Posted on 19 March 2014 at 03:20
    Another pop song that does not represent the traditional songs from Greece!
    It´s a shame the Greece misrepresent the ESC every year :( report to the moderator
  • Posted on 16 March 2014 at 15:20
    Kalimeraaaaaaaaaa Elladaaa))
    Congratulations!!! Best work ..
    ...Wish you the best
    Armenia loves you report to the moderator
  • Posted on 16 March 2014 at 10:53
    Tonight national final Belgium!
    Please vote for the best voice and song: Axel Hirsoux "Mother"
    You can vote by sms: number of the singer to 6000
    You can vote online at (FOR THE FANS IN OTHER COUNTRIES)
    (you can vote once but if u have a tablet pc, smarthphone or desktop pc)
    So u can vote more then once!
    PS spread this word around!!! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 16 March 2014 at 01:56
    right now is in my top 10, very catchy and cool song. congrats greece report to the moderator
  • Posted on 15 March 2014 at 12:05
    Say anything you want! Greece's song is awesome because this song make everyone dance! Dubstep♥

    --Good luck Greece♥-- report to the moderator
  • Posted on 14 March 2014 at 00:05
    So fresh and lovely song good luck!!!!!!!!!!! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 13 March 2014 at 22:28
    This IS a summer hit!!! Myconoooosssss! I love it! The greek islands are waiting!!! GO GO GO GREECE!!! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 13 March 2014 at 20:09
    Go boys! Don't listen jealous attacks to your song. Because its awesome and you will rock the stage in Denmark! People in here just can't stand Greece's success ;) report to the moderator
  • Posted on 13 March 2014 at 17:36
    Every year the same thing....every year u expect from greece the ethno pop song and u dont like it,choose another song u dont like it....That s enough!!!its a song competition,there is no receipe for a song ,all songs can rappresent a country at eurovision....well, i remember russia come 2nd at 2012 ucraine at 2007 the same result, and Lordi that won!!!so relax and enjoy it.It is a really fresh song and i ll think its gonna make a party in denmark,sure for a good place, but will beat every chart in europe in every disco ,pub ,club!!!!P.S: FOR ALL THE PEOPLE THAT THEY WANT A SERIOUS SONG WITH DEEP AND MEANINFUL LYRICS....TAKE A LOOK AT SATELLITE(LENA).... GOOD LUCK GREECE U RE DEFINETELY GONNA BE TOP 5!!! report to the moderator
  • Posted on 13 March 2014 at 15:12
    I m loving it… wish there weren't any Juries in Eurovision… definitely we eurofans will love and dance it all night and day long. Hope the Juries won't kill it as they usually do in the Southern European or Eastern European candidates. If they will do once again then one way to act is to withdraw with Turkey and Russia. Hope Turkey to participate. Operim arkadaslar :) report to the moderator
  • Posted on 13 March 2014 at 14:08
    I don't like it very much, but good luck Greece! :) report to the moderator
  • Posted on 13 March 2014 at 12:17
    Fresh Song from Greece ! Ist a top 5 Song ! Good Luck Grecce ;-) 12 Points from Germany report to the moderator