Norway: 10 acts to compete in Melodi Grand Prix 2016

Oslo, Norway

Norwegian broadcaster NRK has revealed the ten acts that will participate in the 2016 edition of Melodi Grand Prix, the national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest. 

The ten acts participating in the Norwegian Melodi Grand Prix 2016 are: 

  • Agnete - Icebreaker
  • Elouiz - History
  • Freddy Kalas - Happy Rush
  • Laila Samuels - Afterglow
  • Makeda - Stand Up
  • Pegasus - Anyway
  • Stage Dolls - Into the Fire
  • Stine Hole Ulla - Traces
  • Suite 16 - Anna Lee
  • The Hungry Hearts featuring Lisa Dillan - Laika

Full versions of the entries will be released in the coming weeks.

The Norwegian Melodi Grand Prix 2016 will take place in the Oslo Spektrum on Saturday 27th February and will be hosted by Silya Nymoen and Kåre Magnus Bergh.

Norway has won the Eurovision Song Contest three times, in 1985, 1995 and 2009 respectively. 


Oleksandr Skichko, Volodymyr Ostapchuk, and Timur Miroshnychenko will host the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.

There are more than 2,000,000 Eurovision Song Contest fans in the online world - join them today and share the moment!

Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | YouTube | Instagram

MyEurovision | VK | Odnoklassniki