Slovenia: EMA participants revealed

Ten musicians will perform at EMA 2016 on the 27th of February.

Participants at EMA 2016 RTVSLO
Ljubljana, Slovenia

Earlier today, the Slovenian public broadcaster RTVSLO has announced the names of the candidates who will participate in EMA 2016. The national selection will take place on the 27th of February. This decision has been made by a national jury panel.

During today’s press conference, Mario Galunič, the chief editor of the entertainment programme, announced the names of participants of EMA 2016. The jury made a tough work and chose ten best candidates out of 61 applicants. The expert jury consisted of Alenka Godec (singer), Gaber Radojevič (music producer), Jernej Vene (music editor at Val  202) and Aleksander Radić (Head of Slovenian Delegation).

Here is the list of participants who will perform at EMA 2016:

  • Anja Baš
  • Anja Kotar
  • D Base
  • ManuElla
  • Nuša Derenda
  • Raiven
  • Regina
  • SAN Di EGO
  • Sebastijan Lukovnjak 
  • Žan Serčič

The Slovenian national selection will take place on the 27th of February. Like in 2011, 2014 and 2015, the voting procedure will consist of two rounds. In the first round, the expert jury will evaluate all ten performances and choose two super finalists. These two lucky contestants will perform their entries once again in the second round, where the televoting will decide the winner of EMA 2016 in Slovenia.  


Oleksandr Skichko, Volodymyr Ostapchuk, and Timur Miroshnychenko will host the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest.

There are more than 2,000,000 Eurovision Song Contest fans in the online world - join them today and share the moment!

Facebook | Twitter | Google+ | YouTube | Instagram

MyEurovision | VK | Odnoklassniki